Determining Poco version at runtime

Please post support and help requests here.
jthomas
Posts: 7
Joined: 27 Mar 2008, 00:53

Determining Poco version at runtime

Postby jthomas » 04 Dec 2008, 17:16

Is there a way to determine the Poco version at runtime?

If yes, I would log the Poco version along with version info for other ingredients as a convenience when trying to identify and debug systems in the field, particularly after several release cycles where there are various versions deployed.

This is not at all urgent.

Thanks.

Jim

MarkMarsh
Posts: 1
Joined: 19 Dec 2008, 14:02

Re: Determining Poco version at runtime

Postby MarkMarsh » 19 Dec 2008, 14:03

I would also find this useful - a simple static constant would be fine.

Thanks
Mark

lazalong
Posts: 16
Joined: 15 Feb 2008, 08:36
Location: Australia

Re: Determining Poco version at runtime

Postby lazalong » 06 Jan 2009, 01:41

MarkMarsh wrote:I would also find this useful - a simple static constant would be fine.

This would be helpful for debugging to determine the version of poco we distribute along our engine :)

alex
Posts: 1282
Joined: 11 Jul 2006, 16:27
Location: United_States

Re: Determining Poco version at runtime

Postby alex » 06 Jan 2009, 03:56



Return to “Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron