Adding an extra parameter to Process.launch

Discussion of ideas for features and new projects based on POCO.
vgimeno
Posts: 2
Joined: 17 Jul 2007, 19:14

Adding an extra parameter to Process.launch

Postby vgimeno » 15 Nov 2008, 01:52

Hello:

What do yo thing about adding an extra parameter to Process.launch..., somthing like

Code: Select all


launchImpl(const std::string& command,
   const ArgsImpl& args,
   __const std::string& WOTKING_DIR__,
   Pipe* inPipe, Pipe* outPipe, Pipe* errPipe);   


any comments???

Thanks

alex
Posts: 1250
Joined: 11 Jul 2006, 16:27
Location: United_States

Re: Adding an extra parameter to Process.launch

Postby alex » 15 Nov 2008, 04:48

> any comments???

What's wrong with passing it in args?

vgimeno
Posts: 2
Joined: 17 Jul 2007, 19:14

Re: Adding an extra parameter to Process.launch

Postby vgimeno » 16 Nov 2008, 07:45

at this time (v1.3.3) on windows implementation the

we have this code

BOOL rc = CreateProcessA(
NULL,
const_cast(commandLine.c_str()),
NULL,
NULL,
TRUE,
0,
NULL,
NULL, -----> lpCurrentDirectory
&startupInfo,
&processInfo
);


so I'm proposing pass this directory as an extra parameter on the launchImpl Method.

For the Unix implementation, it could be used calling chdir just before the call to exevp


Thanks


guenter
Posts: 1185
Joined: 11 Jul 2006, 16:27
Location: Austria

Re: Adding an extra parameter to Process.launch

Postby guenter » 16 Nov 2008, 12:14

I have had this request from others as well, so I'll add it for the next release.


Return to “Wishlist”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron