Overview
Features
Download
Documentation
Community
Add-Ons & Services

Mac Lion Xcode breakpoint Exception

A general discussion forum.

Mac Lion Xcode breakpoint Exception

Postby qiu198022 » 28 Jun 2012, 04:26

I have compile the poco with static and shared library in Mac Lion successfully.
I try to use the Xcode to develop and debug a httpserver referenced the poco/net/sample/httptimeserver.(Any sample also have the same exception problem when I try to set breakpoint)
I create a mac console application project, copy the httptimeserver source code, add the poco include source files and add the library.
When I run it, it can successfully get the client request at http://localhost:9980/.

But
1
When the project is running,I try to add a breakpoint in the any line of the source code, it will break it and exit from the running status.
2
If I set a breakpoint in function handleRequest firstly and run the project, client request at http://localhost:9980/, the breakpoint work and stop it, but if I continue the debug,
the console wii print terminate called without an active exception

I have attach a screenshot when the exception happen.

Now If I want to debug it, I can only use the log system
I will appreciate it if somebody can help me
Attachments
Screen Shot 2012-06-28 at 10.12.49 AM.png
Screen Shot 2012-06-28 at 10.12.49 AM.png (240.22 KiB) Viewed 895 times
qiu198022
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 28 Jun 2012, 03:44

Re: Mac Lion Xcode breakpoint Exception

Postby guenter » 28 Jun 2012, 08:49

Set the environment variable POCO_ENABLE_DEBUGGER before starting the application in the debugger. This will prevent the Poco::Util::ServerApplication class from handling SIGINT, which is used by the debugger. You can set the environment variable in Xcode with Product > Edit Scheme... > Run/Arguments.
guenter
 
Posts: 1138
Joined: 11 Jul 2006, 16:27
Location: Austria

Re: Mac Lion Xcode breakpoint Exception

Postby qiu198022 » 30 Jun 2012, 09:02

Thanks you for the help. I have set the environment POCO_ENABLE_DEBUGGER as your suggestion.
Please see the attachment, but I meet the same problem after I set it.
Is there anything else help for this debug issue?
Thanks
qiu198022
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 28 Jun 2012, 03:44

Re: Mac Lion Xcode breakpoint Exception

Postby qiu198022 » 02 Jul 2012, 06:56

finally I change debugger from LLDB to GDB, now I can debug and set the breakpoint successfully.
qiu198022
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 28 Jun 2012, 03:44


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest